APPRAISAL CONTINUING EDUCATION
By law state licensed appraisers in Louisiana need 28 hours of continuing education during each two-year certification period in order to qualify for certification renewal. Of these 28 hours, the following must be included:
- The mandatory 7-hour National Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice (USPAP) Update Course.
- 21 hours in real estate appraisal electives.
This is where Donaldson comes in, making the process simple and the options endless!
You can take your appraisal continuing education in Louisiana online or live in the classroom. In addition, you may combine online and classroom credit from Donaldson to meet your specific needs. The choice is up to YOU!
In addition to convenient scheduling and a wide variety of class offerings and locations, all live appraisal continuing education courses are also approved for qualifying education. In Louisiana if the courses are “cross-approved” you may use the same class for BOTH continuing education and qualifying education! Therefore, if you are looking to obtain the additional educational hours to upgrade from a Trainee’s license to a Certified Residential license you may take our courses to receive this credit AND use the hours for your continuing education.
To register for a Donaldson Appraisal continuing education online course, simply click on the course title and follow the directions or you may click on this link:
If you would like to register for one of our live classroom sessions, simply click on the specific course title for which you would like to register or you may click “Course Schedules” on the top of this page for a complete schedule of course dates, topics, and locations. You can also call our friendly Customer Service Representatives for assistance or registration anytime at 1-800-257-2741.